Register to Compete

FMG Junior Young Farmer of the Year is back!   

REGISTER NOW

NZ Young Farmers is gearing up to host the first stage of the FMG Junior Young Farmer of the Year, the Regional Finals!  

HOW DOES IT WORK?  

  1. Seven Regional Finals run across the country between 1 February and 2 April 2022 
  2. Competing in teams of two, contestants will be challenged to a series of modules based on the food and fibre sector.
  3. The top two teams from each Regional Final move through to the Grand Final to battle it out for the title of FMG Junior Young Farmer of the Year. 

WHO CAN ENTER?
High school students between the ages of 13 and 18.

PRIZES:
Various prizes are provided by our amazing sponsors and supporters. 

COST:
$10 per team

REGISTER NOW
Entries close two weeks prior to the event. Each registration is for a team of 2 contestants. 

If you need more info, get in touch with us today: events@youngfarmers.co.nz

Please note, NZ Young Farmers operates in accordance with the Government’s Covid-19 Protection Framework – The Traffic Light System. Therefore, to ensure we can run the Contest events safely and in their usual formats, we will be checking all attendees’ (those over 12 years and three months of age) proof of COVID-19 vaccination and will be following all My Vaccine Pass requirements, as set out by the Government. 

___________________________________________________________

Dates:

Northern

  • Date: Saturday, 2 April 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 20 March 2022
  • Location: Mt. Albert Grammer School Farm, 40A Alberton Avenue, Mount Albert, Auckland 1025

Waikato/Bay of Plenty

  • Date: Saturday, 5 March 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 20 February 2022
  • Location: Kihikihi

East Coast

  • Date: Saturday, 26 March 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 13 March 2022
  • Location: Waipukurau

Taranaki/Manawatu

  • Date: Saturday, 19 March 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 6 March 2022
  • Location: Central District Fieldays, 59 South Street, Feilding 4702

Tasman

  • Date: Saturday, 19 February 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 6 February 2022
  • Location: Lincoln

Aorangi

  • Date: Saturday, 26 February 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 13 February 2022
  • Location: Fairlie A&P Showgrounds, Gillingham Street, Fairlie

Otago Southland

  • Date: Saturday, 12 February 2022
  • Entries Close: Sunday, 30 January 2022
  • Location: Waimumu